Reviews

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

December 5th, 2023

Star Star Star Star Star
 
 

Just finished our second stay and planning to stay again next year. Location is perfect, so much to do within an hours drive. Hiking trails, breweries, great restaurants etc. would defiantly recommend.

- George

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

October 15th, 2023

 

stars

Great cabin! My husband & I enjoyed ourselves! Thanks so much Richard!

- Kristen

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

September 18th, 2023

 
Star Star Star Star Star
 
 

House was nice. Quiet setting. Hot tub was great. Everything we needed.

 

- Gene

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

July 17th, 2023

 
Star Star Star Star Star
 

Convenient to Biltmore, restaurants, and right down the road from Lake Lure. Awesome stay - be careful of bears!

 

Date of arrival - July 9, 2023

- Andy

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

March 22nd, 2023

Darian

Darian

 Overall trip rating

Mar 22 – 26 · Rooster Ridge Cabin

“We loved staying at your cabin.”

- Darian

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

December 27th, 2022

This place was great and very close to Asheville,Hendersonville, and Chimney Rock. We loved it and are already making plans to visit again we would highly recommend this Stay.

- Clint

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

December 27th, 2022

Peaceful cabin and very quiet. My kids and I def enjoyed the hot tub. Close drive to Asheville and local hiking. Had to cut our stay short bc of weather but would def recommend

- Jeromy

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

September 13th, 2022

Really, really enjoyed our weekend here! Such a cozy, cute cabin. Clean, easy to find, easy to get into. Owner even provided info on fun things to do in the area. Especially loved the hot tub! Will definitely be recommending to friends!

- Kelsi

great cabin

August 1st, 2022

second year we have rented love the cabin and the location everything we needed and more we will be back next summer

- jo ellen

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

July 2nd, 2022

   
Very nice  
★ ★ ★ ★ ★  

We enjoyed our stay at Rooster Ridge. It was a great home base for exploring the area. The house was spotless and well appointed. I would highly recommend it. 

- Paige

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock

June 20th, 2022

My wife and I stayed for an anniversary trip and it was perfect for us. Richard was very accommodating and easy to contact.

 

Date of arrival - June 12, 2022

- Adam

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away

June 13th, 2022

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. A very clean and nice cabin - not to far to get essentials when needed. A nice spot to relax in hot tub and by fire pit to roast and toast marshmallows.

- Lisa

Great place to stay.

August 7th, 2019

We had a few issues but it was taken care of quickly by Richard .

- Guy F.

Perfect

April 30th, 2019

Perfect location. Cozy and beautiful. Our little family truly enjoyed our stay. Like a home away from home. The cost was amazing and the Owner was very nice. We would definitely recommend Rooster Ridge to anyone!

- Tricia C.

The cabin was beautiful and homey.

July 30th, 2018

The photo makes it appear that it’s sitting in a clearing but it’s not. It’s next to the road and woods are right up next to the back. But I still loved it and had a great visit.

- Jill S.

Beautiful and cozy cottage

June 10th, 2018

The cottage was super comfortable, very clean and well furnished. The only suggestion I have to the owner is to add internet to the cable package. It is hard for most professionals to function today (even when on vacation) without limitless internet. We managed as nearby towns have several Cafe's with great WIFI. But all in all definitely a lovely place to stay!

- Helene D.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

January 23rd, 2018

This cabin is located in a great location. We were able to explore several places in NC because of the location of this cabin. The cabin itself was nice, clean and equipped with every necessity. We made breakfast every morning and dinner almost every night and had all the right kitchenware. Having the fireplace and hot tub made our stay even more special. Our son couldn’t get out of the hot tub! For winter stays, you best have 4 wheel drive or all wheel drive. The road up is steep and ices over easily. And the driveway itself is small. But our truck fit and drove fine. No complaints!

- Lisa G.

Eagle's Rest Lodge with Pond & Creek; Private but Convenient

August 1st, 2023

“ GREAT CABINS Classic Carolina Cabins deserves the five star review. They have the most amazing cabins but more than that, Richard, the owner, is wonderful to work with in every way. I highly recommend him and his cabins for a mountain getaway. Can’t wait to book another reservation with them. It was great meeting you on the phone and working with you. Thank you Richard. ”

- Patricia

Eagle's Rest Lodge with Pond & Creek; Private but Convenient

March 29th, 2023

Star Star Star Star Star
 
 

We stayed here to take a friend to Asheville for her 30th birthday. The cabin was beautiful and comfortable. it was a great place to stay to unwind after running around Asheville all day.

 

Date of arrival - March 24, 2023

- Jackie

Beautiful location and setting

June 14th, 2022

Beautiful location and setting. Very comfortable cabin with plenty of room. We appreciated the 3 bathrooms and loved the porch and hot tub, also the laundry. The host was quick to come and replace the DVD player when it would not work. There were window air conditioners in all 3 bedrooms which made sleeping comfortable.

- Laurel

Wonderful and Relaxing Time!

June 25th, 2019

This was a wonderful little cabin in the woods. It was adorably decorated and everything the pictures said it would be. My family had a wonderful time. Richard was a wonderful host that gave you confidence in your reservation. He was available for information and made me feel secure about booking with home away. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is coming to this area or any property that Richard Singer has.

- elizabeth b.

Perfect getaway

May 6th, 2019

Eagles Rest was the perfect getaway! A cozy, comfortable home with all the amenities. We will definitely be back.

- Alice B.

Great cabin.

April 5th, 2019

Very nice, well maintained cabin. My family and I had a great time and hope to visit again soon.

- Charles B.

Clean and well kept cabin!

March 25th, 2019

Great cabin! Loved it! Would definitely recommend it!

- David L.

This was the perfect spot to detox

February 4th, 2019

I highly recommend, and will def be staying here again!

- Dakota M.